The Western Australian Curriculum and Assessment Outline is for all students from Kindergarten to Year 10 in Western Australia.

It sets out the curriculum, guiding principles for teaching, learning and assessment and support for teachers in their assessment and reporting of student achievement.


The Curriculum and Assessment Outline is also available in printable PDF format.

See the list at Outline Downloads.

P–10 Update

WA's position regarding ACARA's announcement

Read letter »

The feedback survey for the Kindergarten Curriculum Guidelines has now closed.

If you'd rather contact us directly with a comment or question, please email us.

WACA Guide
Who does what?

The School Curriculum and Standards Authority gratefully acknowledges the contribution of photographic images and work samples provided by individual teachers and schools.